Pop song rewrites 3 – Valentine’s Day rewrite of Long Distance

Here’s another Valentine’s themed rewrite of a pop song by one of our students at International House Santa Clara.  This time the song is Long Distance by Bruno Mars, rewritten and retitled as This Distraction

This distraction, a rewrite of Long distance by Bruno Mars

There are only so many things that

I can do to pass the time

And I’m freaking out because you don’t make me happy

Oooohhh, no

All I have is my sister to make me laugh

But what I need is you, every day

Being with you, is just what I want

But you are so distracted

And it’s so hard, you’re so blind

This blindness is killing me

I wish that you would look at me

But you are so distracted

And it’s so hard, you are so blind

This blindness is killing me

It’s so hard, it’s so hard

To tell you what I feel

And you are so blind

This blindness is killing me

And I say what I feel

And I don’t have anything to lose

You don’t know who I am

But I’m telling you soon, telling you soon

All I have is my sister to make me laugh

But what I need is you, every day.

1 Comment

Filed under Pop song rewrites for Valentine's Day '12

One response to “Pop song rewrites 3 – Valentine’s Day rewrite of Long Distance

  1. Pingback: Pop song rewrites for St Valentine’s Day – 4 | IH Santa Clara Blog

Leave a Reply

