Vocabulary for romantic relationships

Students on our B1 Summer Course have been learning vocabulary for describing the ups and downs of romantic relationships.  Here are two texts they wrote in groups to recycle some of the phrases we’ve met on the course so far…

Group 1

I really love my Prince William.  We met when we were at university and we had friends in common.

He still means more to me than anything else in the world.  We have the same tastes, favourite sports, foods and we both love travelling around the world.

Our wedding was incredible.  Like a dream.  I wore a long wedding dress and William was in a military uniform.  I found him impossible to resist.

Now were are expecting a baby and we have a perfect relationship.

Group 2

I detest my husband John!  He’s a fat, lazy man.

He drives me mad because he doesn’t do any housework.  Nothing!  Even worse, he never pays any attention to anything I say and this gets me really frustrated.

Sometimes we have terrible rows and I just want to kill him.

The best solution for us is to get divorced as soon as possible!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

